ABOUT THE JOURNALISSUES AND TOPICSEditors in ChiefHonorary Editorial BoardCurrent Issue - Issue 2, No. 2/2017ArchivesCALLS FOR PAPERS

logo simplu IJAPHCThe International Journal of Aesthetics and Philosophy of Culture (IJAPHC) represents a recent publication constituted as an international forum for research and debate in philosophy and history of arts, philosophical aesthetics, cultural studies and philosophy of culture.

The main academic objective of IJAPHC is to become a site of interdisciplinary debates on a broad range of topics, from the nature of aesthetic judgement and the principles of art criticism to foundational issues concerning visual arts, literature, music, dance, film and architecture as well as topics of philosophy of culture and cultural studies.

IJPHC is not partisan of a certain philosophical school, direction or methodology, its purpose being to ensure knowledge and rational debates as well as to stimulate the creativity within these domains of research

IJAPHC has two issues per year (appearing in February and August) and contains studies, articles and information within the domain of interest elaborated by authors with high qualification. Therefore, IJAPHC encourages submissions which address original and innovative perspectives and cross-cultural approaches on different topics, suitable for one of the following rubrics:

  • Research: editorial studies and scientific articles;
  • Debates: ideas and concepts for the twenty-first century in close relation with the philosophical heritage of previous centuries;
  • Dialogues: interviews with academic personalities of the contemporary philosophical world;
  • Focus: philosophical and cultural events; academic and scientific life;
  • Reviews: critical considerations on recent philosophical books;
  • Restitutions: anniversaries and commemorations.

For the first four issues, we will not include thematic numbers. 

VIOREL CERNICA, University of Bucharest
MIHAELA POP, University of Bucharest
OANA ȘERBAN, University of Bucharest

KNUT OVE ARNTZEN, University of Bergen
CONSTANTIN ASLAM, National University of Arts, Bucharest
PETRU BEJAN, University “Al. Ioan Cuza”, Iași
ALEXANDRU BOBOC, Romanian Academy
EWA BROBOWSKA, University of Warsaw
ION IANOSI, Romanian Academy
SISSEL LAEGREID, University of Bergen
VASILE MORAR, University of Bucharest
PAWEL POLIT, University of Warsaw
DAN EUGEN RAȚIU, University “Babeș-Bolyai”, Cluj-Napoca
BOGDANA TODOROVA, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
DUMITRU ZAHARIA, National University of Arts “George Enescu”, Iași